Xion Audio Player

Xion not working with VAC

General Discussion about Xion Audio Player

Postby ExLibrisMortis » January 5th, 2009, 9:00 am

Ok, so i got VAC and I have the latest Xion and I have narrowed down the problem to Xion not playing the sound through VAC. VAC is Virtual Audio Cable.

When i got to Configue Xion in the right-click menu and change the option in the drop down menu to "Virtual Cable 1" I still hear the sound coming through my normal speakers and on the VAC Control Panel the Out Strms amount does not change.

Anyone got any ideas on why this is doing this?
ExLibrisMortis
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 5th, 2009, 8:56 am

Postby ExLibrisMortis » January 5th, 2009, 9:51 am

Ok... I just saw somthing different, on my other computer which has the VAC working with Xion it has Xion build 95.

And this computer has build 100, so... Is there really that much of a difference between the 2 that would not allow VAC to work?
ExLibrisMortis
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 5th, 2009, 8:56 am

Postby Cliff Cawley » January 5th, 2009, 11:49 am

Not 100% sure on the difference, however for build 108 Beta I've fixed an issue with the Output Window assignment. There was a bug where it wasn't properly mapping the devices.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Return to General Xion Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest