Xion Audio Player

Just an "Opininon and a little Observation", hop u

General Discussion about Xion Audio Player

Postby rexbaterna » October 18th, 2009, 4:45 am

good day,
would it be possible to add an option to remove tray icon? and instead let the app minimize in the taskbar?

also, I think there is a bug during minimizing the app on the tray or while it stays on the background(im not an expert or something but i find it annoying and i think also other novice users would)

- when you open another window and try to go back to the player, you cannot select because its no longer in the background or it disappears when you try to click it.. i am a new fan of the greatest music player of all(Xion Player) and i think its "99.9% perfect".. it loads fast, has stunning skins, supports almost any format..etc..

-also i tried to play a ".KAR" file which i have been playing with karafun, and i learned that Xion cannot play the file properly.. if it can be done, could you also please add karaoke support if that's not "aking too much"(im not an IT expert or sumthing..hehe)

also, just an added versatility/flexibity if you would, can an option to only apply hotkeys when the app is selected or not in the background be added?

this(Xion Player) is really the best player ive tried and really want it to be the last player that i will try/use... more power to the developer....u

just saying/expressing,
"HellRaiser" :lol:
rexbaterna
Xion Supporter

Postby logokas » October 18th, 2009, 6:51 am

Wrong section.

But welcome to Xion Community anyway, i guess.

Your third paragraph suggests the feature you're after is Always On Top.

Karaoke files are an uncommon audio source, thus unsupported. It might be difficult to add support for these files, as they may be very propietary, or simply just not worth supporting.

Hotkey support is also already available. Just look in the Configure menus.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
logokas
Xion Addict