Xion Audio Player

[notbug] inerfaces not loading

General Discussion about Xion Audio Player

Postby Ilko » February 17th, 2008, 6:42 am

I've just downloaded the latest released version. The interface loading function dont work anymore with my skin (spessartite), its used to change the color theme, but its still working on the 1.0.82 version.
User avatar
Ilko
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 40
Joined: December 11th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Postby SLoB » February 17th, 2008, 7:57 am

depending on how u implemented that then it might have been the wrong way, there has been plenty of beta threads the last few weeks, why wait till now heh ;)
check the 92 thread, there was mention of load interface
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » February 17th, 2008, 2:18 pm

Ilko Wrote:I've just downloaded the latest released version. The interface loading function dont work anymore with my skin (spessartite), its used to change the color theme, but its still working on the 1.0.82 version.


You made an error with declaring it. You made it:

button loadinterface(x)

well, you basically told it to be two things in one. A button as well as a loadinterface. Xion chose the first one, a custom button.

Instead, remove button from the front and it will work again.

This is just a case of the previous version of Xion allowing for silly things like this when it shouldn't have.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Ilko » February 17th, 2008, 6:27 pm

So this isnt a bug.. I have to replace it by : button modify(NEXT_INTERFACE) acloint dontreposition. I didnt know that my previous method was an error lol. I read the keywords again...

I must update my skin
User avatar
Ilko
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 40
Joined: December 11th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Postby ALAS » February 18th, 2008, 2:43 am

Cliff Cawley Wrote:You made an error with declaring it. You made it:

button loadinterface(x)



how could he do that? :shock:

just kidding, what was leading me to that error was that loadinterface got an argument (x) so i also misunderstood it to be some kind of command (not a button)... but that was yesterday...
User avatar
ALAS
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 256
Joined: March 12th, 2007, 3:26 am

Postby Ilko » February 18th, 2008, 7:02 am

but for me it was as simple as logical to combine "button" and "loadinterface", for me that did mean that the button will launch the loadinterface command...

And my error was to not follow the player's evolution since the 1.0.82 version. Some keywords have been added...
User avatar
Ilko
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 40
Joined: December 11th, 2007, 11:40 pm

Return to General Xion Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests