Xion Audio Player

Animation Help

Skinning Questions, Suggestions and Ideas

Postby RV Arts FX » August 3rd, 2007, 5:08 am

I have an animation containing four frames. How do i put those frames together and apply it to my skin? (keywords, order ect.)
RV Arts FX
Xion Supporter

Postby pickle » August 3rd, 2007, 7:20 am

Put all those frames (layers) in a layer set, then look at the "Animation Sets" section of http://xion.r2.com.au/index.php?page=layerref

The tutorials run through how to make animations too.
pickle
Xion Admirer

Postby RV Arts FX » August 3rd, 2007, 5:20 pm

Forgive me, but how do you make a layer set? I'm kinda new at this layering thing. I just started learning how to use my layer manager when i discovered Xion. I use PhotoImpact 10 Pro.
RV Arts FX
Xion Supporter

Postby skryingbreath » August 3rd, 2007, 5:37 pm

PROTIP: Use Photoshop.
skryingbreath
Xion Admirer

Tip

Postby RV Arts FX » August 4th, 2007, 3:11 pm

Thanks for the tip. Now how do you make a layer set?
RV Arts FX
Xion Supporter

Postby SLoB » August 4th, 2007, 10:19 pm

it has layer management within it, does that not have some help files/pages on layers and possibility of creating a layer set?
it also has object management for more 3d type stuff but that might not help?

remember that Xion has been designed with PS7, so other image editing software should comply with Photoshop rules/layers in order for you to create layer sets

if its for creating vu's and you don't have layer sets as an option then you could use the layer based approach with the respective keywords, a workaround for not having that feature
for general neatness of the layers etc its great to put them into sets to reduce the layer stack but not essential
for utilising some of the toggle type features then layer sets are the only things you can use although you could workaround those by showing/hiding layers based on which button/mode is pressed to simulate the toggling