Xion Audio Player

Cannot Load Some Skins...

Skinning Questions, Suggestions and Ideas

Postby Darkness123 » November 16th, 2008, 7:09 pm

Hey guys...

I'm brand new to the Xion Concept. Just downloaded the player and some skins(well, quite a few actually). Most of them I can load from the menu.

Some others e.g Wraith, I cannot load...When I click it , it only allows me to view it..Why is that happening?

I would really appreciate your help here... :(

Thanks in advance..
Darkness123
Xion Supporter

Postby logokas » November 16th, 2008, 8:15 pm

For optimal skin usage, use the stable release, which is currently build 100.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
logokas
Xion Addict

Postby Cliff Cawley » November 16th, 2008, 9:56 pm

Darkness123 Wrote:Hey guys...

I'm brand new to the Xion Concept. Just downloaded the player and some skins(well, quite a few actually). Most of them I can load from the menu.

Some others e.g Wraith, I cannot load...When I click it , it only allows me to view it..Why is that happening?

I would really appreciate your help here... :(

Thanks in advance..

Hi Darkness123,

First of all, are you using build 100? (Right Click, About Xion)
How did you install the skins?
When you say that Xion only allows you to view it, what do you mean?

If you could list step by step what you're trying to do, that would help to so we can see where you're going wrong.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion

Postby Darkness123 » November 16th, 2008, 9:58 pm

I donwloaded from Xion's homepage...Isn't that the latest build?....Yes..I checked...its the 100..

I've solved it....After the window shows "View skin", you can actually load it...The load button bcomes active..

Thanks alot Logokas man... :wink:

---------
Darkness123
Xion Supporter

Postby Darkness123 » November 16th, 2008, 10:19 pm

Hi Cliff !