Xion Audio Player

Remove frame around visualisation

Feature Requests and Ideas

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 9:26 am

me either, ok, i'll BRB. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 9:39 am

There you go, the_man550, have fun, and when we can do colors, we will... :)

http://www.4shared.com/file/106717557/f82403d5/xionflux.html
Last edited by xonenine on May 21st, 2009, 9:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 9:48 am

You even spelled my name right :cheers: edit: w8 a sec, no you didn't!

Um, a little confused to be honest... there is no mute button in the xionflux skin
So, um, how am I supposed to change? :shock:
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 9:55 am

its the bottom right button now, says INT, and in vis mode, the button is invisible, bottom right corner of vis...

If you were wanting the vis and controls to come on together, and be moveable, this isn't currently possible, but I can make them both show up at once, you wouldn't be able to move the custom Vis Window. So what you have is a seperate vis only mode, and a player mode w/ controls. If you'd like it different, we can do that. :)

Image
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:08 am

Well, if you're up to it I won't say I don't want it.

Would it be possible to have the viz window (with the visa skin) disconnected from the main interface (xionflux) with a specific distance between them?

Something like this:
http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/1738/grabby1.jpg

edit: note that the screenshot appears different than it is in reality; the left screen is a tiny 17" while the one to the right is 22", and thereby higher than the 17". All the black color under the viz window is not there in reality.
edit: while I'm at it, would it be possible to resize the visa.psd to about 150% of the size it is now?
I can of course scale it through the options in xion, but that way I assume both visa and xionflux would increase in size.
Last edited by the_man550 on May 21st, 2009, 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 10:12 am

yes, you can even give me a rough measurement from the player to the vis and I'll move it for you, it will be more accurate that way. Is the size of the vis ok for you, we might as well make it so you enjoy it...:)

Edit: I'm seeing about 6" down from the player and about lined up on the side...
Last edited by xonenine on May 21st, 2009, 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:13 am

xonenine Wrote:Is the size of the vis ok for you, we might as well make it so you enjoy it...:)


Read my edit. I'm going to measure, 2 sec!
thanks!!
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:19 am

Done:

768P from top of xionflux to bottom of visa

250P from right side of xion to right side of visa

I think those are all the lengths you need? if you look at the printscreen I linked in my earlier post I think it'll be easier to understand.
edit: P as in pixels ofc
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:20 am

xonenine Wrote:yes, you can even give me a rough measurement from the player to the vis and I'll move it for you, it will be more accurate that way. Is the size of the vis ok for you, we might as well make it so you enjoy it...:)

Edit: I'm seeing about 6" down from the player and about lined up on the side...


I believe you can't measure with inches, as it's different depending on what size and the amount of pixels the screen is/has, but I wrote the pixel-distance up there^

Sry for tripple post, lol
Last edited by the_man550 on May 21st, 2009, 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 10:20 am

thats perfect. do you still want the seperate visa mode in it, or take it out and just have the main player w/ vis.You can have both. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:24 am

Um, you mean whether I want the main player and the visa up at the same time, or if I want to toggle them?

If so, I'd prefer to have both up all the time. If it's possible to toggle the visa to be disactivated and then reactivated (so that it disappears and then appears) by pressing a button at xionflux, that'd be a slight plus, but if it's a lot of work it's not worth it.
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

you can definitely have the toggled vis with the main, I mean you can have the vis alone as another option also... :) with the toggled mode player, as another option, not instead of it.
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby the_man550 » May 21st, 2009, 10:27 am

Schmexxy :shock:

Uh, I mean, it'd be really awesome to be able to toggle both of them!

edit: you do mean that I can have either
1, both viz and main
2, only main
3, only viz
Or am I lost? Sorry if I'm stupid, it's 03:00 here now...
Last edited by the_man550 on May 21st, 2009, 10:28 am, edited 1 time in total.
Hellouuuuuuuu
the_man550
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 34
Joined: June 26th, 2008, 5:08 am
Location: Sweden

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 10:28 am

BRB then...
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby xonenine » May 21st, 2009, 11:06 am

this ought to be more like what you wanted... :) It still has an alternate mode, I made the button a little easier to see for that (the vis only) mode. You also have a new button, bottom left, to toggle main vis. The button bottom right changes modes.
http://www.4shared.com/file/106733614/f2a5ed05/xionflux.html
Last edited by xonenine on May 22nd, 2009, 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY
PreviousNext

Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest