Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 108 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby SLoB » January 13th, 2009, 8:53 pm

can anyone else crash 108 with the playlist repro above?

happens without fail here, poss check the resizing code Cliff?
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby OfficerMike07 » January 13th, 2009, 11:28 pm

SLoB wrote:can anyone else crash 108 with the playlist repro above?


I could not.
User avatar
OfficerMike07
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 252
Joined: January 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm
Location: A house, Lakeland, Florida, United States, North America, Earth, Milky Way

Postby ALAS » January 14th, 2009, 6:52 am

SLoB wrote:can anyone else crash 108 with the playlist repro above?


no crash
User avatar
ALAS
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 256
Joined: March 12th, 2007, 3:26 am

Postby ALAS » January 14th, 2009, 6:55 am

logokas wrote:
And START with 'Run As Administrator'



if I do the empty playlist bug is gone, tedious...
User avatar
ALAS
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 256
Joined: March 12th, 2007, 3:26 am

Postby SLoB » January 14th, 2009, 10:27 am

I think you hit the nail on the head ;)
Vista is tedious lol ;) well that's one word for it, I agree with the advert on the telly, it makes it more entertaining to actually use your pc ;) :lol:
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Lance » January 14th, 2009, 12:38 pm

SLoB dude, I crashed it with you resize method. It really does fuck up your computer, especially with dual screens. It took forever to get my left monitor working again without a reboot.

I'm XP SP2 by the way.

Peace, Lance
I made the Xion Default skin. Ask me questions and stuff.

DeviantArt
User avatar
Lance
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 402
Joined: April 10th, 2008, 12:07 pm
Location: East Yorkshire, England

Postby Cliff Cawley » January 14th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Lance wrote:SLoB dude, I crashed it with you resize method. It really does fuck up your computer, especially with dual screens. It took forever to get my left monitor working again without a reboot.

I'm XP SP2 by the way.

Peace, Lance


Hmm so far the only people than can reproduce are those with at least 2 monitors?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1954
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby logokas » January 14th, 2009, 3:10 pm

Lance, dude!

Update to SP3, for the love of god!

If you're using a dual monitor setup, do you also use ultramon or a similar program?
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 667
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby SLoB » January 14th, 2009, 7:40 pm

nope dont use ultramon, its quite limiting for what I want, the nvidia functionality is more than enough
I have 3 monitors running from 2 gfx cards here and sp3

2 1280s on outer and 1680 middle
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby logokas » January 15th, 2009, 9:59 am

I don't recall nVidia providing a fully working taskbar over all screens like Ultramon.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 667
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby xonenine » January 15th, 2009, 10:51 pm

Although run as admin works for keeping the playlist, it doesn't help w/ opening last skin used for me either. 108 kept defaulting to what seems to be the skin I first tried to switch to after initial install.Choosing the skin that crashed then choosing another seems to fix this also, tho.
Yes, both the playlist and last skin load every time now.
xonenine :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 870
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby logokas » January 16th, 2009, 1:02 am

Ahh..the troubles of Vista..

I pity you all. :)
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 667
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby xonenine » January 16th, 2009, 2:44 am

I have zortam and media monkey, (and windows media player) they both claim to be useful for downloading album art, and organizing and cleaning up id tags.Having never bothered with album art previously, I'd like to know if a) I need these at all ; and b), If so, which is best to use? thanks, xonenine. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 870
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby OfficerMike07 » January 16th, 2009, 4:34 am

xonenine wrote:I have zortam and media monkey, (and windows media player) they both claim to be useful for downloading album art, and organizing and cleaning up id tags.Having never bothered with album art previously, I'd like to know if a) I need these at all ; and b), If so, which is best to use? thanks, xonenine. :)


Heh, I've never heard of those before, but coincidentally enough, I spent an hour last night finally fixing my entire CD collection's album art and tags (everything was in all-caps, and I got tired of that). I don't know how well the other programs work, but Zune had all but a couple of my albums cataloged, and it only took a few clicks for each album to fix everything.
User avatar
OfficerMike07
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 252
Joined: January 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm
Location: A house, Lakeland, Florida, United States, North America, Earth, Milky Way

Postby SLoB » January 16th, 2009, 11:39 am

logokas wrote:I don't recall nVidia providing a fully working taskbar over all screens like Ultramon.


they don't and i don't use or need a taskbar on my outer screens either, theyr full sized when I use all the apps that i do use, the middle screen has taskbar and thats more than enough

it's not critical you must have a taskbar on every screen, I get full screen access :)

also ultramon costs and doesn't really offer enough to warrant the cost, it has more drawbacks of using it than benefits for my use, others may find it useful

you can also use the Matrox triple head to go too and ultramon deffinately doesn't work with that either
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK
PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest