Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 60 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby Cliff Cawley » October 19th, 2006, 11:40 pm

WARNING:
This is a Beta Build. That means it has fixes and features that are NEW. It is also possible it has bugs that are NEW! If you are looking for stability, please don't expect this build to be perfectly stable. It may have issues. If on the other hand you are happy to try this build out and post any bugs back in this thread, then please do!

Download:
r2 Studios Server -> http://www.r2.com.au/downloads/files/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b60.exe
OR
Xion Server -> http://xion.r2.com.au/download/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b60.exe

Changelist:
  • Fix bug with not being able to click buttons (tested from beta)
  • Fix bug where blackness shows up briefly on startup (fixed from beta)
  • Fix memory leak when shutting down. Was not being freed if ComponentKill wasn't being called
  • Fix memory overwrite when drawing preview layer
  • Change -=- to spaces
  • Add new smaller keywords for existing large keywords
  • Add Play control menu items to Playlist menu
  • Add support for layer state saving using 'save_state' keyword


If you find bugs specifically related to this build, please post them here instead of the Bug reporting forum. Any feedback positive or negative should also go in here, no new threads. This way all feedback, etc related to this build will be in the one place.

I'm aware this is not all of the fixes/features that you reported for the previous build, I do still plan to visit them, I just thought it was time for a new release :)

Enjoy!

Cliff :)
Last edited by Cliff Cawley on January 11th, 2008, 11:23 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby nicholass » October 20th, 2006, 12:13 am

hmm... something strange has happend now with my skin simple, if you look at the volume/balance and progress bar, there is supposed to be a black line under the sliderbutton, and I can't move the balance or volume slider :S Other than that I haven't found any bugs :)

Image
//Nicholas
User avatar
nicholass
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 37
Joined: September 9th, 2006, 8:18 pm

Postby Cliff Cawley » October 20th, 2006, 7:22 am

nicholass Wrote:hmm... something strange has happend now with my skin simple, if you look at the volume/balance and progress bar, there is supposed to be a black line under the sliderbutton, and I can't move the balance or volume slider :S Other than that I haven't found any bugs :)

Hmm, yes you are correct, I will check this out tonight when I return home.

Thanks!

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » October 20th, 2006, 7:52 am

svst or save_state doesnt seem to work?
put it on the bgcolor of gbx on each layer but it doesnt seem to remember the colour saved

also progress sliderbit sometimes moves to the right by 1/2 pixels on different tracks on a vertical progress line, seems kind of random

about box still shows 59 as build, perhaps an autoincrementer value for that too?

I was expecting actual cbuttons on the pl, this would make a bit more sense gui & functional wise

tt not working for tooltip short keyword
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » October 20th, 2006, 8:53 am

SLoB Wrote:svst or save_state doesnt seem to work?
put it on the bgcolor of gbx on each layer but it doesnt seem to remember the colour saved

It's possible that the state wasn't getting changed. I'm just updating the build again to ensure its build 60, but to test, change a setting, then exit Xion and start it again.

SLoB Wrote:also progress sliderbit sometimes moves to the right by 1/2 pixels on different tracks on a vertical progress line, seems kind of random

This will most likely happen if it can't divide the width/height perfectly in 2

SLoB Wrote:about box still shows 59 as build, perhaps an autoincrementer value for that too?

Fixed now. I havn't had a chance to make it auto increment, but will look into it when I get some time.

SLoB Wrote:I was expecting actual cbuttons on the pl, this would make a bit more sense gui & functional wise

Oh, right. Yeah I think everyone was happy to move away from that, so that they could resize the playlist smaller in the end?

SLoB Wrote:tt not working for tooltip short keyword

Will have to investigate this for the next build.

New Build should be up, if you want to redownload it (Same url. If you have caching turned on, you may have to clear your internet cache)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » October 20th, 2006, 9:09 am

will checkout the l8est tomoro

SLoB wrote:
also progress sliderbit sometimes moves to the right by 1/2 pixels on different tracks on a vertical progress line, seems kind of random

This will most likely happen if it can't divide the width/height perfectly in 2

might want to put a note on the progress bars of best widths/heights in even numbers on the layer ref chart, ill check my width on that one tho, cant remember how wide i made it
you kno most of us like pixel perfect in most cases Cliff heheh ;)

SLoB wrote:
svst or save_state doesnt seem to work?
put it on the bgcolor of gbx on each layer but it doesnt seem to remember the colour saved

It's possible that the state wasn't getting changed. I'm just updating the build again to ensure its build 60, but to test, change a setting, then exit Xion and start it again.

yea did that and also reloaded skin/other skins
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » October 20th, 2006, 10:23 am

SLoB Wrote:yea did that and also reloaded skin/other skins

Hmm ok, what layer did you put the keyword on? It won't work if you put it on a layer set, but will work if you put it on the layer that you want the visibility saved on. So if for example you are turning on and off a layer that is the shadow layer, you add it to the shadow layer and it should keep track of it.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » October 20th, 2006, 11:10 pm

nicholass Wrote:hmm... something strange has happend now with my skin simple, if you look at the volume/balance and progress bar, there is supposed to be a black line under the sliderbutton, and I can't move the balance or volume slider :S Other than that I haven't found any bugs :)

Image


Fixed, you will find the fix in build 61.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » October 20th, 2006, 11:38 pm

Cliff Cawley Wrote:
SLoB Wrote:yea did that and also reloaded skin/other skins

Hmm ok, what layer did you put the keyword on? It won't work if you put it on a layer set, but will work if you put it on the layer that you want the visibility saved on. So if for example you are turning on and off a layer that is the shadow layer, you add it to the shadow layer and it should keep track of it.

Cliff :)

build 60
not going too far with the savestate until its working as i think it should

i put in svst on all my bg colour layers in the animlayerset so that when the button is pressed to cycle thru the colours the save_state/svst should kick in on any of those layers
it does work when you close Xion and reopen or even choose another skin and then go back to that previous skin, however it seems to bork the cycle up completely to the point of it not working thru the cycle anymore :(
it only ever shows the layer that was last saved, it seems to cycle thru the layers but doesnt show them except for the layer saved and the next layer(which doesnt show but hides the saved layer)

it will work for single layers it seems but not for layers set in an animation set so that it truly is configurable
hope that can be worked in as the workaround you posted to use for cycling layers is going to be used throughout peoples skins in time to come to offer more to the end user

tooltips
still not working with tt(x)

also Xion still bombs out on hover over when custom buttons hovered over in quick succession
could it be the fadetime calls that is causing it to error?
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron