Xion Audio Player

XDJ 1.0 Pre-release

Post your latest skin designs and receive feedback before you release

Postby Lance » April 12th, 2008, 12:24 pm

Hey peoples. I've been developing my first Xion skin which you can preview above. I've been designing interfaces for a couple years but only recently discovered Xion. It's like the answer I've been waiting for hehe. Anyway, here's a run through of its...features, lol.

"Features"

* Fully animated DJ themed skin with authentic rotating decks and mixer interface.
* Click and drag the tonearms accross the records to skip through the track.
* Realistic, thoughtful design to make any DJ feel right at home.
* Looks great on virtually any background!

Download Update Skin
Download Old Skin (with blended frame animation for tonearms. Turns out it's quite annoying)

Have fun peoples. Feedback more than welcome. If the majority of you like it, I'll put it up for download on the main site and Deviant Art. 8) Although, I may decide to design a couple more compact player modes first.

Peace, Lance
Last edited by Lance on April 13th, 2008, 7:41 am, edited 3 times in total.
Lance
Xion Fan

Postby zakai1369 » April 12th, 2008, 12:34 pm

Awesome job. 8)
zakai1369
Xion Supporter

Postby dredd » April 12th, 2008, 8:13 pm

Lance, I took a look at your web site and I just wanted to say that's amazing stuff you have been doing and I'm really looking forward to your next contributions to this community. Take care!
dredd
Xion Supporter

Postby SLoB » April 12th, 2008, 11:40 pm

Looks cool Lance

one thing with it tho, if you click and drag the arm and leave the mouse button pressed down and to the left Xion seems to go a bit spastic and loops through the playlist, all manner of things flickering and stuff, not seen it do that in a while

Cliff you might want to check that out
SLoB
Xion Junkie

Postby logokas » April 13th, 2008, 5:51 am

Very impressed by the design, excellent work.