Xion Audio Player

Error run Xion (Runtime error)

Discuss potential bugs with other users or try to find out a solution to an existing bug

Postby Onesmile » September 8th, 2011, 7:07 pm

hello, first of all say i'm Spanish, if my English isn't understood very well xd

My problem:
Xion I have always worked well, but now when I turn Xion I get this error and Xion no open:

Image

(i have windows xp)
I would like to solve the problem, i use this always, thanks!
Last edited by Onesmile on October 2nd, 2011, 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Onesmile
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2011, 6:41 pm

Postby logokas » September 9th, 2011, 3:12 pm

Reinstall Microsoft Visual C++ redistributable packages. Probably the 2005 one.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 668
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby Onesmile » September 9th, 2011, 11:32 pm

I have tried reinstalling Microsoft Visual C + + 2005, also I downloaded 2008, 2010 .. but doesn't run xion, I'm looking another packs in Microsoft but I see nothing..
thanks!
Image
Onesmile
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2011, 6:41 pm

Postby logokas » September 10th, 2011, 9:40 am

Don't know what to tell you then. Something has gone wrong, possibly reinstall Xion, or System Restore to a day when Xion still worked, and see what you installed/removed, changed after that point in time.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 668
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby Cliff Cawley » September 12th, 2011, 10:48 am

That screenshot looks like its from Windows 7. Are you sure you're on XP?

If so, it looks like you're using something like Windowblinds. Perhaps try disabling windowblinds and running again?

Also, are you using build 127?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby logokas » September 12th, 2011, 9:28 pm

It is XP and not Windowblinds. Just an uxtheme. No blur, and i can recognize some of the other limitations.

One reason i can offer is localization. Sometimes, localized files cause broken links inside the Windows core, making some programs unusable if they try to utilize those links.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 668
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby Onesmile » October 2nd, 2011, 1:48 am

thanks for answer!

"logokas" the problem is that now I can't system restore .. unfortunately that updates the previous points xD. I have reinstalled xion but not run, I tried installed with earlier versions, but the error continued...

"Cliff Cawley", yes i use win XP, its a WindowsBlind's theme xD, I tried but WindowsBlinds isn't the problem, and yes I'm using the latest version (1.0.127).

now i don't know to do, it's a shame that I made some skins that I like and such, but hey .. I'll test to see the problem,
thanks!
Image
Onesmile
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2011, 6:41 pm

Postby Onesmile » January 15th, 2012, 12:30 am

I solved the problem formatting and installing windows 7, even so thanks for the help ;)
Image
Onesmile
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: September 8th, 2011, 6:41 pm

Return to Bugs (Release Build)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 0 guests

cron