Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 75 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 6th, 2007, 12:35 am

WARNING:
This is a Beta Build. That means it has fixes and features that are NEW. It is also possible it has bugs that are NEW! If you are looking for stability, please don't expect this build to be perfectly stable. It may have issues. If on the other hand you are happy to try this build out and post any bugs back in this thread, then please do!

Download Installer Version:
r2 Studios Server -> http://www.r2.com.au/downloads/files/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b75.exe
OR
Xion Server -> http://xion.r2.com.au/download/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b75.exe

Download Portable Device Version:
r2 Studios Server -> http://www.r2.com.au/downloads/files/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b75.zip
OR
Xion Server -> http://xion.r2.com.au/download/beta/qa-xion_v1.0b75.zip

Changelist:
  • Fix User customized string from not showing up correctly in the Shimmer window
  • Fix User customized string not getting set after reload until you opened the Configuration window
  • Fix WMAs not playing at all (BASS was detecting as a URL :S)
  • Fix NetStreams not playing correctly
  • Fix tags not showing up when no tags are found at all (defaults to filename)
  • Fix Playback system when it gets confused, it will now still try to play something at the end of a song

If you find bugs specifically related to this build, please post them here instead of the Bug reporting forum. Any feedback positive or negative should also go in here, no new threads. This way all feedback, etc related to this build will be in the one place.

I've included 'Xion Portable' in the downloads list which is a .zip file with no installer and with no File Type registration or Registry access at all. This is so that users can run it from a USB device without needing to install anything. Other than that the builds should be identical. Let me know if you find any issues! Thanks!

Enjoy!

Cliff :)
Last edited by Cliff Cawley on January 11th, 2008, 11:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » March 6th, 2007, 4:43 am

crashing on
remove tracks from pl
player still has a track loaded from the pl (and is playing)
goto pl view file info and bang
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 6th, 2007, 6:49 am

SLoB Wrote:crashing on
remove tracks from pl
player still has a track loaded from the pl (and is playing)
goto pl view file info and bang


Cheers, fixed for the next build :)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » March 6th, 2007, 8:46 am

cool :)
did you check one of my last posts on build 74 Cliff?
this is still the case in 75

playlist not progressing onto next track with playlist of m4a if track contains unknown chars in title, it skips that track, also those tracks have no time value in pl

Xion should still handle files with those attribs and treat them just the same as a normal titled,timed track
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 6th, 2007, 9:12 am

SLoB Wrote:cool :)
did you check one of my last posts on build 74 Cliff?
this is still the case in 75

playlist not progressing onto next track with playlist of m4a if track contains unknown chars in title, it skips that track, also those tracks have no time value in pl

Xion should still handle files with those attribs and treat them just the same as a normal titled,timed track


Could you link me to the file that is causing the problem?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » March 6th, 2007, 11:40 pm

will upload the track(s) for you Cliff, check your pm for it(once ive done it of course ;))

found bug in pl
open pl
ensure pl has some tracks in it, could even add/remove some or could be an existing pl or new one
goto
file, save playlist as
add in a name(other than the playlist name it is currently which in this instance was another playlist) such as test
playlist title not updated in pl window title to be the new one you've just saved it as
i.e. it still keeps the previous name

name only comes once playlist is loaded, probably quickest way is to force a reload when saving as?
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby SLoB » March 6th, 2007, 11:57 pm

netbuffertb/bt seems to stop at bout 80%

if you put it on a layer with a bar for example bottom goes from 0, and if from top from 0 but never reaches 100% either way

also looks like that in the pl when its updating the buffering
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby SLoB » March 7th, 2007, 8:15 am

was there the ability to use modify on more than 1 layer set with acanplay?

i wanted to modify 2 layer sets in one go with modify(x,y) acanplay but it only supports 1 set
guess ill do the workaround for the now
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 7th, 2007, 6:06 pm

SLoB Wrote:netbuffertb/bt seems to stop at bout 80%

if you put it on a layer with a bar for example bottom goes from 0, and if from top from 0 but never reaches 100% either way

also looks like that in the pl when its updating the buffering


Ok, should be fixed for the next build

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 7th, 2007, 6:09 pm

SLoB Wrote:was there the ability to use modify on more than 1 layer set with acanplay?

i wanted to modify 2 layer sets in one go with modify(x,y) acanplay but it only supports 1 set
guess ill do the workaround for the now


Currently there are only a select few that support modify(x,y). I will see about adding support for the next build ;)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » March 7th, 2007, 7:15 pm

i scrubbed my workaround for triggering 2 animations, it just wasnt syncing right, it was almost there but had to put in a delay for them both to kick off, it just wasnt doing what i wanted
but if the option to have multiple modify on animation sets were implemented it makes things so much better
i was trying to add r,g,b animation sets on different layers in the stack rather than on the same plane, so there has to be 2 animation sets, this would be cool to have tho Cliff but not a biggie
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » March 7th, 2007, 7:25 pm

SLoB Wrote:i scrubbed my workaround for triggering 2 animations, it just wasnt syncing right, it was almost there but had to put in a delay for them both to kick off, it just wasnt doing what i wanted
but if the option to have multiple modify on animation sets were implemented it makes things so much better
i was trying to add r,g,b animation sets on different layers in the stack rather than on the same plane, so there has to be 2 animation sets, this would be cool to have tho Cliff but not a biggie


Ok, its been added. It was only a minor change. Modify functions now support multiple targets using a comma as a separator ;)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » March 7th, 2007, 11:29 pm

N1 Cliff :) dont forget to update the notes on the layer ref ;) this is a great inclusion as it means we dont have to employ workarounds to achieve the same/similar thing
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests