Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 85 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby Cliff Cawley » December 11th, 2007, 6:52 pm

ALAS Wrote:...some little bug:
sliderbit layers show up all the time regardless if switched on or off in the psd.
they also don´t react on aclahide and -show


Ok, just to clarify, in this build, sliderbits are now controlled by the sliders that they are attached to. If you tell the slider to hide, the sliderbit will follow too. You can't directly tell a sliderbit to hide as its visibility is set by the slider control.

Is there a reason you are trying to hide the sliderbit without hiding the slider? Perhaps you should instead be hiding the slider so that the sliderbit hides too?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby ALAS » December 11th, 2007, 9:11 pm

Cliff Cawley Wrote:
Ok, just to clarify, in this build, sliderbits are now controlled by the sliders that they are attached to. If you tell the slider to hide, the sliderbit will follow too.

Cliff :)


...didn´t know that. The coupling of sliders and sliderbits visibility makes absolutely sense so for me there´s no reason to control them seperately.
User avatar
ALAS
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 256
Joined: March 12th, 2007, 3:26 am

Postby SLoB » December 11th, 2007, 10:49 pm

i used a slider and 2 layers for vu in Torsion where each are hidden, that still works in the last build
any luck on tracking down that layerset order issue Cliff?
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » December 12th, 2007, 8:38 am

ALAS Wrote:
Cliff Cawley Wrote:
Ok, just to clarify, in this build, sliderbits are now controlled by the sliders that they are attached to. If you tell the slider to hide, the sliderbit will follow too.

Cliff :)


...didn´t know that. The coupling of sliders and sliderbits visibility makes absolutely sense so for me there´s no reason to control them seperately.


Well, think of it similar to a Windows scrollbar ->

Imagine if you were to be able to hide that block in the middle, or to keep it visible when you hide the rest of the scrollbar. What would be the point if the scrollbar itself wasn't visible?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » December 12th, 2007, 8:39 am

SLoB Wrote:i used a slider and 2 layers for vu in Torsion where each are hidden, that still works in the last build
any luck on tracking down that layerset order issue Cliff?


Not yet, I was working on it last night when the hard drive in my source control server decided to die. I spent many hours trying to recover it and still haven't got it back. I do have backups, but was hoping to ghost it onto a new hdd instead of rebuilding it :(

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » December 12th, 2007, 9:09 am

ooer
hope yah get back up and running soon, its a pita when a drive dies, thats why i go for 80gb drives which can be backed up to another quickly
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » December 12th, 2007, 10:52 am

SLoB Wrote:ooer
hope yah get back up and running soon, its a pita when a drive dies, thats why i go for 80gb drives which can be backed up to another quickly


Yeah, this is a 60gb drive in an old celeron. Has been great for about 5 years now, no worries. Just started clicking last night. I managed to run a backup of the entire source tree so that's all safe, its just I have been unable to get any cloning software running. For some reason the cd's don't boot properly as I think the IO is waiting for the IDE drive to kick in properly and so it hangs :|

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby ALAS » December 12th, 2007, 8:48 pm

Cliff Cawley Wrote:
ALAS Wrote:
Cliff Cawley Wrote:
Ok, just to clarify, in this build, sliderbits are now controlled by the sliders that they are attached to. If you tell the slider to hide, the sliderbit will follow too.

Cliff :)


...didn´t know that. The coupling of sliders and sliderbits visibility makes absolutely sense so for me there´s no reason to control them seperately.


Well, think of it similar to a Windows scrollbar ->

Imagine if you were to be able to hide that block in the middle, or to keep it visible when you hide the rest of the scrollbar. What would be the point if the scrollbar itself wasn't visible?

Cliff :)


Ahhm, shure, that´s why I wrote "... coupling makes sense" :?

it´s only in my ggc Flip skin and just little work to change it :)
User avatar
ALAS
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 256
Joined: March 12th, 2007, 3:26 am

Postby I.R. Brainiac » December 28th, 2007, 1:58 pm

Ok,I'm only a little confused(per usual)...which build should I be using to build this next skin?

I had to do actual math Cliff to synchronize my animations in my last skin and now they are whacked. :lol: Dont make me do more math Cliff. :wink:

Plus it drove up cpu usage quite a bit.And I must have experienced the layer order problem too because several skins crashed Xion.

So should I only be using the latest non beta to build with?
Did I read correctly that animation timing will go back to the old way?
Maxstyles.com
User avatar
I.R. Brainiac
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 88
Joined: May 22nd, 2007, 7:52 am
Location: Colorado Springs Colorado

Postby SLoB » December 28th, 2007, 10:09 pm

yep and yep think so :)
unless for first one you wanted to test your skins in the upcoming build as that is going to be a replacement innit so your skins will want to work with it

hopefully cliff will be able to fix the layerset order issue i found and we won't have to worry bout it

theoretically nothing should need to be done, heh, famous last words (but notice the theoretical) ;)
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby I.R. Brainiac » December 29th, 2007, 2:04 pm

okey dokey...reverting back for now. :o
Maxstyles.com
User avatar
I.R. Brainiac
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 88
Joined: May 22nd, 2007, 7:52 am
Location: Colorado Springs Colorado

Postby SLoB » December 29th, 2007, 11:32 pm

yea good idea, we do not know when a fixed next build will surface, due to the engine being reworked it needs some comparative fixes so it does not break existing skins

Cliff did you need anymore examples of issues so that they can be fixed quicker?
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » December 31st, 2007, 10:09 am

SLoB Wrote:yea good idea, we do not know when a fixed next build will surface, due to the engine being reworked it needs some comparative fixes so it does not break existing skins

Cliff did you need anymore examples of issues so that they can be fixed quicker?


Should be okay for now, I'll look into it soon, just got back from Christmas holidays so will begin doing some coding again soon!

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby SLoB » January 8th, 2008, 9:07 am

bug on cd play again, stop xion playing, leave sitting there for ages, was playing cod4 lol, go back to it after playing, press next track on cd, volume playing higher than it should be but volume control not showing high value

oh cd was playing was Blackbird by a cool band called Alterbridge ;)
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby zeolyte » January 9th, 2008, 10:24 am

I tried to fix Alexis for this new build... what I noticed and fixed so far:

1. animations with delay0 do not play at all, since its way too fast.. fixed with slower speed
2. I tried using fadebetween and fadein for the intro animation but it waited for each frame to be visible before playing the next frame, which made it appear that the animation is in delay(10) even if it was coded as delay(2)... except if I use fadeout, the speed is fine but theres no fade effect, the animations are rather sharp
User avatar
zeolyte
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 25
Joined: August 23rd, 2007, 6:51 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron