Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 112 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby xonenine » April 7th, 2009, 10:26 am

The "indicate current song" highlight isn't showing for me in the default playlist skin 112. The first track chosen stays highlighted. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 7th, 2009, 10:21 pm

Jikaru Wrote:Winston the point is, you can still have a complicated design, but it would eliminate having to do "edges" Just have everything in a few less layers and you have the same effect.

And SLoB thats a great idea, passthrough would work perfectly in this scenario, I just want to see Cliff's opinion on this setup. I think it is a great way to do the playlist, and not much has to be changed....


I can see what you're saying, but isn't that a little limiting for a skinner? Would you want to be fixed to having a 2 or 3 pixel border that you can't change even if you wanted to?

Not only that, but how on earth are you going to do a border that isn't square/rectangle. If you want to do anything that isn't standard, you're going to be fighting Xion for control if its controlling the size of the border.

Before you ask, its too expensive doing pixel lookups to determine if a pixel is near an imaginary edge. Perhaps later if I convert to using a Hardware renderer such as DirectX, but for now its all software.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 7th, 2009, 10:42 pm

xonenine Wrote:The "indicate current song" highlight isn't showing for me in the default playlist skin 112. The first track chosen stays highlighted. :)


Does it update if you click in the playlist?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 7th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Dilinger Wrote:Cliff, can you take a look of the animated indicators. On the last frame they don't hide, just fade out around 50 %.

"animation indi_stereo animtype(1) delay(2)"


So they do, fixed for 113, thanks!

Cliff :)
Last edited by Cliff Cawley on April 7th, 2009, 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby xonenine » April 7th, 2009, 11:02 pm

Cliff Cawley wrote:

Does it update if you click in the playlist?


No, but if you resize it updates.
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 7th, 2009, 11:07 pm

xonenine Wrote:Cliff Cawley wrote:

Does it update if you click in the playlist?


No, but if you resize it updates.


Hmm do you also have the issue where when you have the playlist visible on the screen, but inactive, and you change the song on the main interface, that the playlist doesn't update?

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby xonenine » April 7th, 2009, 11:11 pm

Cliff Cawley wrote:
Hmm do you also have the issue where when you have the playlist visible on the screen, but inactive, and you change the song on the main interface, that the playlist doesn't update?


yes, that's exactly what it does. :)

wishin I knew how to quote properly, hehe
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby xonenine » April 8th, 2009, 12:15 am

I had part wrong, the playlist does update clicking within the playlist, I clicked the moveable layer instead.

It doesn't update when changing tracks through main interface though, until the click or resize. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby logokas » April 8th, 2009, 2:24 am

I noticed something really awkward. I played some files via double click run, and then left the last one playing as it was the one i wanted.

When the song ended, it didn't repeat, instead, Xion felt like playing the song that was played BEFORE the current song. I looked at the playlist and there was no sign of that song, and the current song was selected. The progress bar worked as if nothing was wrong, but i was clearly listening to something that was not in the playlist. It did not happen a second time.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 668
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby xonenine » April 8th, 2009, 10:36 am

Hi Cliff,
The albumart also exhibits some of the behaviour of the playlist, in that it doesn't update if the main interface is inactive. The albumart switches perfectly as long as main is active. xonenine :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby Jikaru » April 9th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Sounds like you need a update of the main window and secondary window on song change or any update happening through Xion, to get those things to change when they are supposed to.

As for the playlist idea I had, an odd shaped design would work fine if Xion just determined a tl, t, tr, bl, b, br and just used the edge like a normal window in windows would work when not maximized. And it would only update those areas on release of resize and on skin change/load. But if you tried it and it's not feasible then I'll put it to rest for another day.

Yay few less problems to deal with (for now.) And boo for playlist problems :P
User avatar
Jikaru
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 306
Joined: December 26th, 2007, 1:56 pm
Location: Orlando, FL, USA

Postby xonenine » April 9th, 2009, 3:53 pm

Cliff,
If you make the default skinned playlist any nicer we won't even have to skin them, hehe. It's looking nice. :)
User avatar
xonenine
Xion Freak
 
Posts: 873
Joined: February 8th, 2008, 1:29 pm
Location: NY

Postby OfficerMike07 » April 13th, 2009, 3:36 am

The playlist menu's "view > show item numbers" option should have a checkmark appear by it when the option is active.
User avatar
OfficerMike07
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 252
Joined: January 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm
Location: A house, Lakeland, Florida, United States, North America, Earth, Milky Way

Postby SLoB » April 13th, 2009, 7:28 am

Cliff
Initial Paused/Stop States on animation loops are borked in this version :(
Opened Amorbous and the colours were not in sync, nothing has changed on this skin since the last public Xion release.
User avatar
SLoB
Xion Junkie
 
Posts: 1340
Joined: September 11th, 2006, 9:21 pm
Location: UK

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 13th, 2009, 11:13 am

OfficerMike07 Wrote:The playlist menu's "view > show item numbers" option should have a checkmark appear by it when the option is active.


Nice pickup! It's been like that since I changed the menu to a popup menu, thanks for letting me know!

Is fixed for build 113 8)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 0 guests

cron