Xion Audio Player

Xion 1.0 build 114 Beta Release

Beta Builds of Xion. These are builds that are not quite ready for Release, but need feedback and bug submissions in order to move it to Release Status

Postby logokas » April 28th, 2009, 4:56 am

Okay now.

First, the playlist broke. I don't know how. Might've been because of the updating to 114 and fresh installations aren't bugged. Reloading the default skin fixed it.

Image

Second, there's no need for a stop button icon in the tray. It's fine.

Third, will you be adding in layer modifiers for the bar vis? I'd like there to be one that specifies the use of the bars vis and enforce it on a skin, at least on load.
I shoot and ask questions later.

Take no offense of it.
User avatar
logokas
Xion Addict
 
Posts: 668
Joined: February 25th, 2008, 8:44 am
Location: Estonia

Postby djinn2 » April 28th, 2009, 5:01 am

If you select multiple files in the playlist by dragging the cursor, it only actually selects the file under the cursor upon left mouse button release. Using shift or ctrl modifiers works fine. Maybe it's not meant to multiple select in this way?

I like the new menu buttons but keep expecting to be able to scan across the different menus after clicking on just one. I must be getting set in my ways :wink:
djinn2
Xion Admirer
 
Posts: 203
Joined: October 4th, 2006, 11:47 am
Location: UK

Postby OfficerMike07 » April 28th, 2009, 6:44 am

djinn2 Wrote:I like the new menu buttons but keep expecting to be able to scan across the different menus after clicking on just one. I must be getting set in my ways :wink:


I think I mentioned this one a while back... *hopes for reduced clicking*
User avatar
OfficerMike07
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 252
Joined: January 22nd, 2007, 12:36 pm
Location: A house, Lakeland, Florida, United States, North America, Earth, Milky Way

Postby Jikaru » April 28th, 2009, 10:24 pm

I'm still waiting for the Vis suggestion I asked for in 112/113, I understand he is busy but that's like the last thing I need. *crosses fingers*

btw the vis suggestion just to remind you so you don't have to hunt for it was: when the vis is hidden via indi_inactive or indi_active (when either is not active) it fades in and out repeatedly till it returns focus.
User avatar
Jikaru
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 306
Joined: December 26th, 2007, 1:56 pm
Location: Orlando, FL, USA

Postby Jikaru » April 29th, 2009, 9:37 am

Bug:

Whenever I mouse over a button, any button, and drag over empty pixel space the button acts like i'm still moused over it, meaning the _over layer stays active even when im not on it...either till I leave the total psd area or mouse over another active pixel area.

Edit: Clicking in the empty area results in the button NOT being pressed and the state stays at _over and the clicks will proceed to anything below it like normal but the state stays at _over.

Example just in case your not following me:
So If I drag the xion window over a text area, like the one im typing in now, hover over a button and click back in the text box (still in the skin's psd total area but in an empty area) It will click over to the browser and I can type but the state of the button I hovered over previously will still be _over....
User avatar
Jikaru
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 306
Joined: December 26th, 2007, 1:56 pm
Location: Orlando, FL, USA

Postby leledumbo » April 29th, 2009, 3:41 pm

The uninstaller hangs like in the picture below
Image]
but then works after I kill xion process from task manager.
leledumbo
Xion Supporter
 
Posts: 2
Joined: April 29th, 2009, 1:57 pm

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 7:18 pm

xonenine Wrote:The newest skin I sent you doesn't display the new vis either. In that case it's on a panel which switches display from album art to vis, via aclaswch. That one just shows a blank screen when clicked. But you know, I'm just reporting it, I'll work w/ whatever we end up with, and be happy. :)


Ahh its because its very small. Ok thanks, this is a bug. I'll fix for 115 :)

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 8:07 pm

dolnagad Wrote:What i meant about the Equalizer reseting for example is,i listen to a online radio stream,
I have preseted the Equalizer to "Rock" and everything is ok,but when i change the radio stream to another when it buffers the sound is like the Equalizer is set to default "Flat".I have to enter Xion settings to check the "On" option twice so i can get the Equalizer to be on "Rock" settings again.


Fixed for build 115! It was a nice find, thanks!

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 8:09 pm

logokas Wrote:Third, will you be adding in layer modifiers for the bar vis? I'd like there to be one that specifies the use of the bars vis and enforce it on a skin, at least on load.


No, Visualisations are plugins. In the future there will be 3d visualisation too. There aren't just going to be the two that are there now. The user will be able to load whichever Visualisation they please.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 8:11 pm

djinn2 Wrote:If you select multiple files in the playlist by dragging the cursor, it only actually selects the file under the cursor upon left mouse button release. Using shift or ctrl modifiers works fine. Maybe it's not meant to multiple select in this way?


If you select files and click and drag the selected ones you'll actually be able to move the files around.

As for the issue with clicking and dragging to select, this should work, its just there is a bug so it doesn't refresh the window properly. I'll get this fixed for 115.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 8:45 pm

djinn2 Wrote:I like the new menu buttons but keep expecting to be able to scan across the different menus after clicking on just one. I must be getting set in my ways :wink:


The only thing here, is that they're just normal buttons. They could be arranged anywhere on the skin, I just arranged them at the top and next to each other.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 9:53 pm

Jikaru Wrote:I'm still waiting for the Vis suggestion I asked for in 112/113, I understand he is busy but that's like the last thing I need. *crosses fingers*

btw the vis suggestion just to remind you so you don't have to hunt for it was: when the vis is hidden via indi_inactive or indi_active (when either is not active) it fades in and out repeatedly till it returns focus.


I've changed the behaviour of this for build 115 so that skinners have control over the visualisation layer's visibility.

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Jikaru » April 29th, 2009, 10:52 pm

Cliff Cawley Wrote:
Jikaru Wrote:I'm still waiting for the Vis suggestion I asked for in 112/113, I understand he is busy but that's like the last thing I need. *crosses fingers*

btw the vis suggestion just to remind you so you don't have to hunt for it was: when the vis is hidden via indi_inactive or indi_active (when either is not active) it fades in and out repeatedly till it returns focus.


I've changed the behaviour of this for build 115 so that skinners have control over the visualisation layer's visibility.

Cliff :)


Cool, so does that mean i'll be able to properly show the vis not visible via indi_active/inactive?
User avatar
Jikaru
Xion Fan
 
Posts: 306
Joined: December 26th, 2007, 1:56 pm
Location: Orlando, FL, USA

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 11:05 pm

Jikaru Wrote:Cool, so does that mean i'll be able to properly show the vis not visible via indi_active/inactive?

Yes.
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Cliff Cawley » April 29th, 2009, 11:07 pm

leledumbo Wrote:The uninstaller hangs like in the picture below
Image]
but then works after I kill xion process from task manager.


Fixed for build 115

Cliff :)
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
r2 Studios
http://www.r2.com.au
http://xion.r2.com.au
User avatar
Cliff Cawley
Creator of Xion
 
Posts: 1955
Joined: September 3rd, 2006, 11:33 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Beta Builds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests