another animation problem

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 2:11 am
by Greebo13
Hi all, I'm trying to do a skin with a sliding display screen animation, I've already gotten the animation sorted but the problem I have now is that I want the display screen to show title and time layers when closed, but track, artist, time, progress bar etc when opened. Does anyone know how I can tie these layers into the animation so that frame 1 of the animation has the 2 layers I want displayed and the last frame has all the information?
Any suggestions would be great.
Thank you
sliding screen

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 2:28 am
by xonenine
sounds like the kind of issues I encountered learning to build xtend - feel free to look at how I hid/showed the layers and cant wait to see yours. Have fun, xonenine

Re: another animation problem

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 3:10 am
by ALAS
Greebo13 Wrote:Hi all, I'm trying to do a skin with a sliding display screen animation, I've already gotten the animation sorted but the problem I have now is that I want the display screen to show title and time layers when closed, but track, artist, time, progress bar etc when opened. Does anyone know how I can tie these layers into the animation so that frame 1 of the animation has the 2 layers I want displayed and the last frame has all the information?
Any suggestions would be great.
Thank you
just add some action_layer_show or -hide command at the appropriate frame of your animation.
e.g. modify(xy) aclashow
the layer to be shown has to be named id(xy) ...

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 4:35 am
by SLoB
yep ALAS has it right, on the end of the animation layer you have bosh in the acla hide/show commands to hide/show your respective layers, give those layers the right ids and voila
Thanks

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 9:04 am
by Greebo13
Cheers for that guys, I've got it as good as I think I'm going to get it. There's still a slight problem with the skin when it's first opened but that vanishes once the animation is played for the first time...I'd appreciate any advice on solving this problem (but it's a minor one I can live with). The skin is for my little brother's waterpolo team in Ireland, and they all thank you guys for your help as well

Re: Thanks

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 4:25 pm
by ALAS
Greebo13 Wrote:Cheers for that guys, I've got it as good as I think I'm going to get it. There's still a slight problem with the skin when it's first opened but that vanishes once the animation is played for the first time...I'd appreciate any advice on solving this problem (but it's a minor one I can live with). The skin is for my little brother's waterpolo team in Ireland, and they all thank you guys for your help as well

.. it sounds like you should put a "paused" to the layer set. Then it starts playing only after some trigger command...

Posted:
July 14th, 2008, 6:32 pm
by SLoB
either that or a dummy 1st layer with a stop, paused doesnt hit the spot 1st time and the 1st layer will play